Darkness 69 On January - 8 - 2016

The first presents from The 69 Eyes for 2016 have arrived! The new album “Universal Monsters“, out via Nuclear Blast Records, will contain eleven “Finnish gothic hymns” and five individual covers, each depicting a band member. For now we’ve got the exclusive cover of the lead singer Jyrki!
He says: “The covers are planned and designed as an old-school CD covers – remember when the booklets used to be as exciting as the album itself?! It will actually have five different covers being such a folder – each member of the band can be used as a cover creature of their own. Ville has really succeeded in capturing the classic movie vibe for the shots without any special make-up or photo shopping. THE 69 EYES are the universal rock ’n’ roll monsters – not so many of us left anymore, So from real fans I wish they would get the actual CD in their hands to get the full album treatment as we have planned it to be experienced!

The »Universal Monsters« tracklist racks up as follows:

01. Dolce Vita
02. Jet Fighter Plane
03. Blackbird Pie
04. Lady Darkness
05. Stiv & Johnny
06. Never
07. Miss Pastis
08. Jerusalem
09. Shallow Graves
10. Rock ‘N’ Roll Junkie
11. Blue

The first “Making-Of” teaser trailer has landed, giving us full four minutes of introduction to the new album via Jussi during his sessions with the producer Johnny Lee Michaels. Of course, nighttime Helsinki also makes an appearance, along with a bottle or two of the sweet stuff oiling the well-known 69 machine!

“Universal Monsters” will see the light of day on April 22nd, while the first single and video drops on January 15th – so be ready in a week, fellow vampires!

Categories: News, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Featured Video
Our networks